Bob Dylan, FINAL

ORIGINAL

DAY 1

This is the final product and I am pleased about the outcome other than that I got lazy at the end because I didn’t research enough content or words to apply to the piece. I’m appreciate the artistic liberty I was given to explore this concept and try something new rather than just reproduce a flat image. I did find this version of the project extremely challenging because of my limited knowledge, but through that I learned new tools that allowed the creation to become more efficient. I working digitally did tell a different story because the meaning behind the piece is an authentic piece and it is difficult, not impossible to recreate that feeling.

The original promotional work I found was simple, but complex at the same time. Influenced by Duchamp, pictures of Bob Dylan and a unique inventive font. The sillouette seemed to come to life.

My techniques differed by the availability of tools. Also, the ability to go back and correct my mistakes quickly. Another is using solid colors by condensing text to form the color needed. I don’t have the ability to my knowledge to have a scale of colors and tones to create a rough emotion to the image.

If I had more time and knowledge I would figure out how to place the text easier around curves. Establish stronger colors in different ways without sacrificing reading the text. Lastly, do the original assignment also.

tb225_reproduction1final

Leave a comment