National Park Service Infographic, FINAL

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is my Final Product!

I believe it it gives diverse reasons why the NPS should be supported, but the diversity may confuse people if they don’t have solid knowledge before. I may not have a totally soild infographic. Does the overall type and image relationship successfully create a legible, readable, and unified representation of your information that will engage your audience? Visually it unifies the information based on colors, contrast, type using similar NPS type and it is interactive. That may be its flaw as well. -If someone was walking by your poster would they want to stop and retain the information quickly and be able to take away from it? Individuals might be curious walking by because it has a common image with different facts around. For that reason it may create some eyes to view it. The yellow creates the “caution” aspect and might indirectly cause people to slow down along with signage. I feel that I fell behind in the creative critique and lost the full benefit of them. Also, I changed my mind less because I was more decisive on my decisions. This allowed me to progress a little quicker. The research did help organize the information and help develop ideas for icons, but maybe offered too many options and open ideas or ways to take it. My organization was really based on hierarchy and how people might be interested in certain information.

Talk about critique, did you gain feedback that changed your design?

With the feedback I did get I took it into account and then asked more people to see if the same comments rose again. Then I changed or modified the element(s).

I have used Adobe Illustrator briefly before this project. I learned different ways to trace and draw better. I do wish I have learned a little more on creating my own designs rather than tracing someone else’s.

Overall, I enjoyed creating an open assignment with basic requirements. I wish I was going to take more design classes in the future to expand or edit this infographic.

http://www.fontpalace.com/font-download/Rawlinson/

http://www.nps.gov/

http://www.conceptdraw.com/samples/maps-usa-maps

Leave a comment